top of page
Search

Healthy Banana Oat Blender Pancakes


Since it's summer, I've had a lot of extra time in the morning to prepare breakfast. I've always been a pancakes person, so I've been making a lot. I recently tried this healthier alternative to normal pancakes, and it's safe to say that I'm in love! Although they don't taste exactly like basic pancakes, they are still packed with flavor and fruit. Plus, did I mention that they are gluten-free? It only takes about ten minutes to whip up a batch of these, so try them out next time you're craving pancakes! This recipe is from A Mind "Full" Mom.


Ingredients:

1 cup old-fashioned oats

2 eggs

1/2 cup milk

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp vanilla extract

dash cinnamon

2 ripe bananas, broken into pieces


Directions:


1) Place all the ingredients in a blender.

2) Blend until combined.

3) Heat a greased skillet to medium heat. Pour about 1/4 cup of batter onto the pan and cook for about two minutes, until small bubbles form and the edges seem dry.

2) Flip and cook for about two more minutes.


77 views2 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page